Loading Events

« All Events

2019 SESOC Conference

18 August 2019 8:00 am 20 August 2019 5:00 pm

SESOC is excited to be hosting another high-quality conference for structural engineers and those with an interest in the built environment.

The theme of this year’s conference is “Challenging the Profession”, and we have designed a programme to enable you to meet with fellow professionals and to engage in stimulating interactive debate on issues that matter to you.

The conference will bring together professionals from a broad range of disciplines, including architecture, business, public policy, emergency response planning, regulation, and the legal profession.

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Conference Chair

Carl Ashby

Phone +64 4 471 7000

Email carl.ashby@wsp-opus.co.nz

 

Technical Programme

Namir Amso

Phone +64 9 442 5556

Email namso@xtra.co.nz

 

Jason Ingham

Phone +64 9 923 7803

Email j.ingham@auckland.ac.nz

 

Hamish McKenzie

Phone +64 4 471 2292

Email HamishM@holmesgroup.com

 

Jaden Whiunui

Phone +64 3 548 8259

Email Jaden@cgwl.co.nz

 

Conference Coordinator & Logistics

Allan Bluett of Blue Pacific Event Management Ltd

Phone 09 536 5410

Email allan@bluepacificevents.com

Details

Start:
18 August 2019 8:00 am
End:
20 August 2019 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://2019conf.sesoc.org.nz

Organizer

SESOC

Venue

SkyCity Convention Centre
88 Federal Street
Auckland, 1010 New Zealand
+ Google Map